created by SR published on 01 August 2022

Our Virtual SENCO Challenge Workshops 2022/23

Our SENCO Challenge Workshops are an invaluable opportunity to hear local and national updates in relation to SEND as well as meet other SENCOs, share good practice and build your network with others across our school communities. They have proved very popular during the last two terms and described 'as a life line' by one of our SENCos. 

Every workshop will usually have a specific focus on an aspect of SEND. This is shaped by our SENCOs and responsive to the areas they would like further support with. 

These are remote sessions and are free of charge.

 

Dates for the year ahead 2022/23

Primary SENCO Challenge Workshop dates

Monday 19th September  9.30 - 10.30am

Tuesday 22nd November  9.30 - 10.30am 

Wednesday 25th January 2.00 - 3.00pm (joint)

Tuesday 29th March         9.30 - 10.30am

Tuesday 25th April            9.30 - 10.30am

Thursday 15th June          2.00 - 3.00pm

Please contact Joann.Moore@barnet.gov.uk for further details.

Secondary SENCO Challenge Workshop dates

Wednesday 12th October      2.00 - 3.00pm

Wednesday 23rd November  2.00 - 3.00pm

Wednesday 25th January      2.00 - 3.00pm (joint)

Wednesday 15th March         2.00 - 3.00pm

Wednesday 26th April            2.00 - 3.00pm

Wednesday 21st June           2.00 - 3.00pm

Please contact Samantha.Rothwell@barnet.gov.uk for further details.

Back to News Articles